Organizations that have expressed interest in participating in the San Diego Health & Faith Alliance

Over 60 individuals from 20 different agencies, churches and congregations have generously donated their time, expertise, wisdom, fiscal support, encouragement, and prayers to the early phases of development of the San Diego Health & Faith Alliance. Some have clearly indicated their willingness to be participants in the SDH&FA, while others have expressed a desire to learn more and discern whether collaboration with the Alliance is of interest to them.
Those who helped in the initial formation of the San Diego Health & Faith Alliance:
Point Loma Nazarene University
School of Nursing:
Dr. Dottie Crummy, Chair
Dr. Margaret Stevenson, Chair Emerita and Professor Emerita
Center for Justice & Reconciliation, Dr. Jamie Gates, Director

University of California, San Diego, School of Medicine
Ruth Covell, M.D., Associate Dean for New Programs
Combined Family Medicine-Psychiatry Residency Program;
Dr. Margaret McCahill, Founding Director
Dr. David Folsom, Co-Director
Dr. R. Christopher Searles, Associate Director
Family Medicine Residency Training Program:
Dr. Tyson Ikeda, Director
Dr. Cecilia Gutierrez, Associate Director

University of California, San Diego, School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
David Adler, Pharm.D., Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Robert Weibert, Pharm.D.
Sarah Lorentz, Pharm.D.

University of San Diego, School of Leadership and Education Sciences
Dr. Anne Donellan, Professor and Associate Provost
Dr. Paula Cordeiro, Dean
Marital & Family Therapy Program, Dr. Todd Edwards, Director

Church of the Nazarene, Mid-City
Rev. Deron Matson, Administrative Pastor

St. Rita's Catholic Church
Msgr. Francis Pattison, Pastor

St. Vincent de Paul Village
Father Joe Carroll, President
Mr. Mathew Packard and Ms. Mary Case, Vice Presidents
Rev. Gil Gentile, SJ, LCSW
Dr. Jack Forrest, Volunteer
Dr. Margaret McCahill, Clinical Director/Medical Director

Catholic Charities of San Diego
Sister Raymonda Duvall, Executive Director

St. Paul's Cathedral (Episcopal Diocese of San Diego)
Canon Gerry Walcutt

Clinical Pastoral Education (CPE) supervisory group of San Diego
John Gillman, Ph.D., VITAS Hospice
Sister Anita Lapeyre and Canon Gerry Walcutt, Episcopal Diocese of San Diego

Churches, congregations and community service agencies that have expressed interest in learning more about the SDHFA:

  • Senior Community Centers of San Diego
  • Ecumenical Council of San Diego County, Rosemary Johnston, Executive Director (the Ecumenical Council represents many area congregations)
  • St. Mary's in the Valley Episcopal, Ramona, Rev. Leland Jones
  • Catholic Diocese of San Diego, Office for Social Ministry, Mr. Kent Peters, Director
  • Scripps Chula Vista Family Medicine Residency Program, Dr. Marianne McKennett, Director
  • Church of the Nazarene in El Cajon
  • Other churches and parishes are considering participation

Mission Statement
Our History
Our Goals
Board of Directors
Our Clinical Sites
GWish Award Comes
to San Diego!
We Extend
Our Thanks...
Organization Status
Contact Us